Aevum Obscurum - Clan Competitions ...

User avatar
JD
Motor Mouth
Posts: 3645
Joined: 17 Mar 2001, 22:39
Location: Utrecht
Contact:

Post by JD »

The logo should indeed be based on http://www.clanwulf.de/boards/templates ... /cwnew.gif

I'll check for a short and a long description :)
If brute force doesnt solve your problems, you are not using enough of it.

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

I think that's the best I can come up with (adjustments?):
48x48 pixels: Image
16x16 pixels: Image

User avatar
JD
Motor Mouth
Posts: 3645
Joined: 17 Mar 2001, 22:39
Location: Utrecht
Contact:

Post by JD »

no that looks perfect :)
If brute force doesnt solve your problems, you are not using enough of it.

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

got your pm - ClanWulf will be added within the next 48h!

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

ClanWulf has gone online!

Please use these file to run the game ("ClanWulf" executables):
Java Webstart: http://www.aevumobscurum.com/original/w ... nWulf.jnlp (Java 1.5+ required)
-OR-
Windows: Installer
Mac: Installer Archive
Linux/Unix: Installer

New members of your clan will automatically be added to your clan if they access Aevum Obscurum through these files! Otherwise, I have to manually add them in the database.

User avatar
Thorsten
Grandmaster Starfarmer
Posts: 2567
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 11:36
Location: Den Haag

Post by Thorsten »

Wow!

;)
green and stupid...? - huh!?

DuckofWar
Initiate
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Apr 2006, 22:35
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by DuckofWar »

Please list your members & elect a clan leader, then post the info at the AO hub....

I have created a private forum for you guys (altho i dont expect it to be too busy because of your forums here)

When registering at the AO hub forums you should apply for membership of the following user groups

1 - all members apply for 'ClanWulf' group
2 - your duly elected leader should apply to join the 'Clan Leaders' group.

The hub is primarily for inter-clan match making

Welcome to AO guys......

User avatar
JD
Motor Mouth
Posts: 3645
Joined: 17 Mar 2001, 22:39
Location: Utrecht
Contact:

Post by JD »

Thx King & Duck :)
If brute force doesnt solve your problems, you are not using enough of it.

DuckofWar
Initiate
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Apr 2006, 22:35
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by DuckofWar »

no prob m8

so far only Conall is registered at AO so ive added him to the user group

User avatar
Conall
Farmer of Stars
Posts: 1769
Joined: 24 Apr 2001, 13:51
Location: Utrecht

Post by Conall »

thx :)
World of Warcraft
Nomad - Tauren Druid (alchemy/herbalism)
Conall - Undead Rogue (mining/engineering)
Image

User avatar
Thorsten
Grandmaster Starfarmer
Posts: 2567
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 11:36
Location: Den Haag

Post by Thorsten »

So ill have to change the Shortcut on my Desktop then?

Hugo15
green and stupid...? - huh!?

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

no, don't have to. however, if you do, you will get the ClanWulf logo ...

User avatar
Thorsten
Grandmaster Starfarmer
Posts: 2567
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 11:36
Location: Den Haag

Post by Thorsten »

WOOOOT, an epic Horsey AND i get the ClanwulfLogo;)

thnx
green and stupid...? - huh!?

User avatar
Whaletyr
Scholar
Posts: 115
Joined: 02 Aug 2003, 11:12
Location: Vleuten

Post by Whaletyr »

Small question

Why do my allies get to see everything (king, armies, ect).. sure they are my allies but giving them all my militairy information....
I am innocent

DuckofWar
Initiate
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Apr 2006, 22:35
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by DuckofWar »

checkout the established Q & A forum at my site m8

most of these questions (and answers) are there already

http://www.duxdelux.co.uk

You need to register to see the AO area (i think - its been a while since i checked the settings lol))

User avatar
Conall
Farmer of Stars
Posts: 1769
Joined: 24 Apr 2001, 13:51
Location: Utrecht

Post by Conall »

Other thing i find a little odd with alliances is the fact that you can be ally with nations who are at war with eachother. I think you should be made to choose wich wil be youre ally.
Why do my allies get to see everything (king, armies, ect).. sure they are my allies but giving them all my militairy information....
Maybe an idea to just show the regions from ally wich are at youre borders
World of Warcraft
Nomad - Tauren Druid (alchemy/herbalism)
Conall - Undead Rogue (mining/engineering)
Image

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

That has been discussed before; See "Feature Response" in the AO forums.

This means, for alliances, information becomes available over time. Newly formed alliances do not show any military data of the other empire. Over time, more and more information is shown. Furthermore, older alliances increase victory points compared to newly formed alliances. There is as well an economical benefit for older alliances.

User avatar
Whaletyr
Scholar
Posts: 115
Joined: 02 Aug 2003, 11:12
Location: Vleuten

Post by Whaletyr »

I indeed agree that alliances should not be possible with 2 nations at war... NAP yes, so if you ally declares war on someone you should get an option to choose the same war, or go for an NAP... with both
I am innocent

User avatar
Whaletyr
Scholar
Posts: 115
Joined: 02 Aug 2003, 11:12
Location: Vleuten

Post by Whaletyr »

Another one...

I would like to give a cou ntry to an ally so would that be possible?
I am innocent

DuckofWar
Initiate
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Apr 2006, 22:35
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by DuckofWar »

not at the moment no

it is one of the features on the 'to do' list i believe

Post Reply