Aevum Obscurum - Clan Competitions ...

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

yep! it's on the todo list ...

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

Alright, it might be little bit premature, but I "officially" started the Clans League thread on the AO forum! Each team can register 1+ teams a 6+ players for season 1!

Register now at the AO Forum: http://www.squadra.ch/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=246
ClanWulf 1
ClanWulf 2
...

Season one starts once there are enough teams (7-8+) registered. The season lasts 4 months:
2 months: group games (7 games for each team)
2 months: top 4 teams play for the championship

group games are played:
4 players vs. 4 players
championship game:
4 vs 4 vs 4 vs 4

The rules are still open to debate and I still hope there will be enough people interested? League games will be played non-rated. It's all about the honor to play for your clan and secure the championship...

User avatar
JD
Motor Mouth
Posts: 3645
Joined: 17 Mar 2001, 22:39
Location: Utrecht
Contact:

Post by JD »

Not sure we have 6+ players :(
If brute force doesnt solve your problems, you are not using enough of it.

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

i guess 4 would do as well!

User avatar
Thorsten
Grandmaster Starfarmer
Posts: 2567
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 11:36
Location: Den Haag

Post by Thorsten »

mmm,

i have had some experiences in wich my recruits didnt show up at all?
my money was gone though...
is this working as intended?
green and stupid...? - huh!?

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

It's just an estimate when you input your recruit order! If your population size is really low, only your first recruit is accurate, for consecutive recruit calls, there might not be many people left to recruit?

Could this be the problem you are refering to? You can check the population size of each province when you click on it.

User avatar
Thorsten
Grandmaster Starfarmer
Posts: 2567
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 11:36
Location: Den Haag

Post by Thorsten »

Idon't think so but i might not have noticed any gain at all because i was recruiting 100k people?

Can a recruitment be cancelled when you get attacked? I thought the recruitment actions were taking place before any movements or attacks?
green and stupid...? - huh!?

User avatar
kingaschi
Initiate
Posts: 32
Joined: 18 Mar 2006, 02:25
Location: Hawaii
Contact:

Post by kingaschi »

the recruitment happens before the actual action takes place, so there should not be any problem. Are you really sure there is a problem?

I am playing too, and I wasn't aware of such a problem so far?

User avatar
Thorsten
Grandmaster Starfarmer
Posts: 2567
Joined: 29 Apr 2005, 11:36
Location: Den Haag

Post by Thorsten »

i'll try to see if i can repeat the error...:P
green and stupid...? - huh!?

Post Reply